top of page

7 Gifts of Holy Spirit

(To be continued...)

The Catechism of the Catholic Church states:

The Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit are







    Fear of the Lord

 1831 (CCC)They belong in their fullness to Christ, Son of David. They complete and perfect the virtues of those who receive them. They make the faithful docile in readily obeying divine inspirations. 

The Catholic Church derives this information on the Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit from scripture:

​​"The Spirit of the LORD will rest on Him, The spirit of wisdom and understanding; the spirit of                  counsel and strength; the spirit of knowledge and the fear of the LORD. And He will delight in the           fear of the LORD, And He will not judge by what His eyes see, Nor make a decision by what His                    ears hear; But with righteousness He will judge the poor, And decide with fairness for the afflicted            of the earth; And He will strike the earth with the rod of His mouth, And with the breath of His lips            He will slay the wicked. "

(Isaiah 11:2-4) 


The seven gifts of the Holy Spirit are our weaponry for the spiritual warfare of everyday life. )

7 GIFTS.png
bottom of page